Pictures from Monterey, California

I returned to Indianapolis just a few hours ago after seven glorious days in Monterey, California, for the National Council on Public History’s Annual Meeting. I think the conference was a big success and a lot of fun. As most readers already know, I have the great fortune of being NCPH’s Graduate Intern/Program Assistant for the 2013-2014 academic year, so the success of the conference was particularly gratifying on a personal level.

I have a lot of thoughts on my mind about what was discussed at the conference and where the field of public history goes from here. These thoughts will be addressed in future posts, but for now I’d like to share some pictures I took while in Monterey.

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

