3 Takeaways from “Interpreting Slavery: Building a Theoretical Foundation”

Last week a number of coworkers and I participated in a webinar hosted by the American Association for State and Local History on interpreting slavery at historic homes, plantations, and battlefields. After the webinar concluded AASLH asked me about writing an essay for them about the experience, and they generously edited and published the essay a few days ago. Please give it a read here and be sure to let me know what you think about it.

Cheers

2 responses

  1. Nick, what has visitor reaction been to affective equality?

    1. Hard to tell at this point. It’s such a new term in my lexicon that I’m still in the process of re-working how I discuss slavery in my tours. Hopefully I’ll be able to post an update in the future about what happens.

What do you think? Leave a comment here!

